试模

通过成形优化加速模具试制

在金属薄板成形模具的试模中,需要在最短时间内掌握材料、模具和压机之间复杂的相互作用。GOM 公司的光学测量系统能够快速检测钣金件的外形和尺寸。另外,用于成形分析的 ARGUS 测量系统在成形过程中随时发现问题,比肉眼更早识别缺陷。这种基于客观根本的分析,极大简化了模具验收之前的试运。使用 GOM 公司的光学计量技术,不但缩短了产品开发时间,同时也保证了零件的完整性。

外形和尺寸控制

在试模过程中,ATOS 三维扫描仪能够快速获得冲压件的实际几何形状,利于直接在生产车间当场检验零部件装配是否正确等。ATOS 系统不仅能够检测冲压件和 CAD 参数之间的偏差,同时,得益于特殊的亚像素算法,还长于检查孔样、切口和回弹等典型特征,获得准确的修边边缘。

测定材料缺陷

冲压过程中,有时会出现超出材料成形极限,而肉眼很难及时发现这些情况。

GOM 公司的 ARGUS 应变测量系统长于检查材料极度变弱区域,比如材料厚度极度减薄等。同时,与之配套的应用软件随即显示应变值和厚度减薄,并对比选材的成形极限曲线(FLC)进行验证,生成成形极限图。通过 FLD,可以查明那些需要调整冲压参数(润滑、弹压力、毛胚位置等)的区域或者是模具需要重新加工的区域。ARGUS 应变测量系统一方面能检测成形过程中产生的材料缺陷,另一方面还支持优化模具试制。

在检测一个多阶段模具的成形过程时,可以把不同成形阶段的参数记录到一个项目里并进行评估。另外还可以测量、检测和评估每个单独的阶段或整个变形过程中的变形率。

更多实际应用:

在复杂钣金件制造过程中,为了加快模具试模进程,Bernecker 集团设计出一套集 CAD/CAM 技术、仿真软件和光学测量技术于一体的先进解决方案。
PDF 文档
快速检测钣金件上的几何形状、孔样、切边、间隙和锻差等内容。

PDF 文档
使用 GOM 公司的 ARGUS 测量系统,能在检测零部件安全性能的同时,迅速优化成形工艺。

PDF 文档
德国 Salzgitter AG 使用 ARGUS 测量系统测量并视觉化处理板料冲压过程,以便了解材料状态并控制质量。

PDF 文档
选择正确材料,达到缩短开发时间、减少重复测试,同时确保产品安全。

更多

查看所有 应用提示

Tool Try-Out

Faster Tool Try-Out through Forming Optimization

During try-out of sheet metal forming tools, the complex interaction between material, tool and press machine needs to be mastered as quickly as possible. GOM's optical metrology systems enable fast inspection of the shape and dimensions of sheet metal parts. In addition, the GOM ARGUS system for forming analysis detects material defects that occur during the forming process even before they are visible to the human eye. Objective root cause analysis significantly reduces iterations until tool buy-off. What's more, comprehensive quality control based on GOM optical metrology leads to shorter production start-up times and guarantees component integrity.

Shape & Dimension Control

During tool try-out, the ATOS 3D digitizer delivers fast results on the actual geometry of a stamped part. This makes it possible to verify on the shop floor that the part will fit properly during assembly and that it complies with optical requirements. The ATOS system not only measures deviations between the stamped part and CAD parameters over the entire surface but also checks hole pattern, trim and spring-back for required tolerances using special algorithms with subpixel accuracy for precise inspection of cut edges.

Detection of Material Defects

A material's forming limits might be exceeded during the stamping process without this being immediately visible to the human eye.

GOM's ARGUS strain measurement system checks for areas of the material that have been critically weakened, e.g. due to extreme material thickness reduction. The strain values and the thickness reduction are displayed as graphics and validated in relation to the Forming Limit Curve (FLC) of the selected material, a process that produces the Forming Limit Diagram (FLD). The FLD reveals those areas where stamping parameters (lubrication, down-holder force, blank positioning, etc.) need to be adjusted, or areas of the die that need reworking. The ARGUS system helps to detect material defects that arise during the forming process. At the same time, the system supports optimization of tool try-out.

To assess the shaping process in a multistage tool, parameters from the different shaping stages can be recorded and evaluated in a single project. The deformation ratios can be measured, visualized and evaluated in each individual stage as well as across the entire deformation process.

Read more about practical application:

In order to speed up tool try-out during the manufacture of complex sheet metal parts, the Bernecker Group has combined a CAD/CAM solution with a simulation software and optical metrology.
Read PDF
Fast inspection of geometry, hole pattern, trim and spring on sheet metal parts.
Read PDF
GOM's ARGUS system speeds up optimization of the forming process while checking part safety at the same time.
Read PDF
Salzgitter AG measures and visualizes the quality and status of the stamping process on sheet metal with the ARGUS system.
Read PDF
Choosing the right material achieves shorter development times and fewer try-out iterations and, at the same time, guarantees product safety.
Read more