GOM Events Review

03/2015Due to the large number of participants attending the GOM Inspect Introduction Seminars in Braunschweig, we are pleased to announce that this training can now be offered at a second location in Southern Germany.>
02/2015The GOM Workshop “3D Metrology in Sheet Metal Forming Process Chains” on May 20, 2015 in Darmstadt will show how 3D measuring systems are used in stamping, bending, drawing, pressing, and forming process chains for quality assurance.>
02/2015On 6th November 2014, our Spanish distributor Metronic held a Casting and Forging Workshop in the Automotive Intelligence Center in Bizkaia, Spain.>
02/2015On 5th November 2014, our Brazilian partner Robtec held a Casting and Forging Workshop in São Paulo. Some 50 participants joined the event at the Holiday Inn hotel in order to learn about the latest developments in optical 3D metrology for the casting and forging industries.>
02/2015On 24th September 2014, our Mexican distributor CIM Co. hosted a user meeting in Monterrey and presented the latest developments in industrial 3D metrology for casting and forging processes to some 30 participants.>
02/2015The GOM Conference from 21st to 24th September 2015 in Braunschweig, Germany will show in user presentations, live demonstrations and the trade show, how optical measuring systems shorten development cycles and improve production processes.>
01/2015The GOM UK Convention 2015 focuses on the integration of optical measuring techniques in industry and research. The conference offers a platform to exchange experiences about measurement solutions and applications using the GOM optical measuring systems. The GOM UK Convention 2015 will take place from 25-26 February 2015 at The Warwickshire, Warwick, United Kingdom.>
01/2015GOM invites you to a Webinar which will discusses applications from the automotive industry in the areas of stiffness- and crash testing, motion analysis and the evaluation of thermal deformation of components tested in climate chambers.>
01/2015Our Polish partner Lenso held a four-day 3D User Meeting. More than 100 participants attended the event at the Remes hotel in Opalenica, Poland, from 16th to 19th September 2014. >
12/2014GOM invites you to a Webinar which will discuss various applications for optical 3D metrology in the area of medical / biomechanics testing and quality control.>
12/2014In order to speed up the product creation process, design and test engineers as well as specialists from research & development rely on optical measurement systems. This is what the exchange of experts revealed at the GOM Testing Workshop.>
12/2014In October, our distributor Mentel held an user meeting in Bangkok, Thailand, and presented the latest developments and technologies of optical 3D metrology from GOM to some 50 participants from industry and research.>
11/2014Next year, GOM will be offering new GOM Inspect Introduction Seminars in Braunschweig. On six regular dates, users from the fields of RP, CAD/CAM, CAE and CAQ will get the chance to test GOM Inspect in practice.>
11/2014On November 18-19, 2014 the team of GOM France will inaugurate its new agency in Bègles (Gironde) in the south-west. In the presence of industrial experts from the south/south-west, GOM users and experts will exchange information about technological advances and the latest developments.>
11/2014In September, our distributor AIE organized two workshops in the north and south of Vietnam. The main objective of the two events was to highlight the importance of optical metrology for the casting industry.>
10/2014On September 25, 2014, our Swedish distributor Cascade welcomed around 65 attendees to the Injection Molding Workshop in Mölndal in order to share its experience about the latest trends in the injection molding industry.>
10/2014The GOM Workshop is an industrial meeting platform for design engineers, tool and mold makers as well as specialists from quality assurance and production. The free workshop offers an insight into how optical 3D metrology is integrated into modern injection molding process chains.>
09/2014GOM invites you to a Webinar which will discuss applications from the aerospace industry using ARAMIS and PONTOS covering topics from smaller scale measurement such as coupon- and element testing up to evaluation of sub-components deformation behavior.>
08/2014The next regular GOM Inspect Introduction Seminars will be held in Braunschweig on September 29 and November 10, 2014. There are still some seats available for the date in November. Furthermore, we are pleased to offer an additional seminar on October 06, 2014.>
07/2014GOM is launching the new V8 Software with a range of new features for 3D measurement and 3D inspection. In conjunction with the release of the software, GOM is running a series of webinars to give you an introduction to the new software functionalities.>
05/2014On June 13, 2014 the free GOM Workshop offers an insight into how optical 3D metrology is an industrial standard all over the world. This technology supports and speeds up all phases in the production processes: from mold and core making, right through to first article inspection. User presentations and live demonstrations staged by our GOM team are scheduled!>
05/2014Another GOM Inspect Introduction Seminar is going to be held in Braunschweig on June 23, 2014. In response to great demand, we are also pleased to offer an alternative date, again in Braunschweig, on July 14, 2014.>
04/2014The determination of material parameters through tensile tests are widely used for new material developments and the control of material quality. GOM invites you to a webinar which covers the determination of material parameters and how this is performed using ARAMIS.>
04/2014Our Chinese distributor DOM 3D joined forces with GOM, Zwick and WISCO (Wuhan Iron & Steel Corp.) to hold a special workshop in Wuhan, China, on March 27 to 28, 2014. The workshop was attended by 103 interested visitors from research and industry and focused on testing sheet metal materials.>
04/2014For plastic components, the complexity of shapes and functions is constantly growing – with consequences for quality control. This was the result of the exchange among experts at the GOM Injection Molding Workshop in Darmstadt, Germany.>
03/2014Numerical simulations are today widely used for research and development in all industries. This webinar details how optical metrology is used for the verification of numerical simulations.>
03/2014In response to the great demand for our GOM Inspect Introduction Seminar in March, we are now offering an additional event in Braunschweig on May 12, 2014. As participation is limited to ten persons per event, we advise you to register as soon as possible.>
03/2014A large audience met at the GOM Inspect Introduction Seminar in Italy. During the well-attended presentation, participants learned about the numerous features of the GOM Inspect software: CAD import, mesh generation, the creation of multiple dimensional alignments and analysis, and GD&T.>
02/2014The growing demand for design and product quality makes full-field and fast inspection of components necessary. That was the main conclusion drawn at the GOM Workshop "Industrial 3D Measurement Techniques in Casting & Forging Processes". >
02/2014In November 2013, our Japanese partner Marubeni Information Systems hosted a GOM Conference in Tokyo and Nagoya, each involving about 100 participants.>
02/2014The next seminar will be held in Braunschweig on March 10, 2014. In a practically oriented environment, you will learn how to use the software most efficiently for your requirements and applications in 3D inspection and mesh processing or for the communication of measurement results. Here, you will find further dates, information and a register form.>
01/2014At its user meeting on December 19, 2013, our distributor AIE proudly presented the new ATOS Core scanners to local automotive manufacturers and their suppliers from the northern region of Vietnam. More than 40 attendees were present at the meeting in the Hanoi Communication Department in Vietnam’s capital.>
01/2014Our partner First High Tech staged two successful user meetings in Malaysia and Singapore in December 2013.>
12/2013On November 13 and 14, 2013, our Chinese partner DOM 3D organized a GOM workshop for around 50 customers and 30 interested parties at the “German Centre” in Shanghai.>
09/2013With more than 600 visitors, the GOM Conference proved to be an established forum for experts in metrology, quality control and product development. This year, the focus was on automated quality control and material and component testing.>
07/2013Our partner Trilion organized two workshops in the USA at the end of June - cooperating with the University of Alabama in Huntsville and the University of Houston along with our partner Capture 3D.>
06/2013The preliminary program for this year’s GOM Conference is now available.>
GOM Inspect Introduction Seminar - Additional date in August 06/2013If you did not have the chance to join the seminar in June and you would like to visit our GOM Inspect Introduction Seminar in August, we are pleased to announce that in response to the strong demand we offer an additional date in Braunschweig on August 12, 2013.>
05/2013In response to the great demand we are looking forward to offer an additional date for the GOM Inspect Introduction Seminar. Register now and learn everything you need to know about the powerful software.>
05/2013AIE, our partner in Vietnam, organized two nice User Meetings in April 2013, with over 50 attendees in Hanoi and 30 visitors in Ho-Chi-Min-City.>
03/2013Take this opportunity to register for the GOM Inspect Introduction Seminar on April 23, 2013. Over the course of a whole day you have the chance to benefit from our experts' knowledge in a practically oriented environment. >
03/2013On January 25, 2013, around 25 participants came together for the Injection Molding Workshop at the Marubeni Office in Tokyo.>
02/2013Our Chinese partner Pro-Technic Machinery Ltd held its GOM User Meeting on November 8 - 9, 2012 in SuZhou, China.>
02/2013A total of over 60 participants met on November 2, 2012 at the SCG Experience Conference Center in Bangkok for the User Meeting held by our distributor Mentel.>
OMA User Conference 2012 - Korea 01/2013For two whole days on October 25 and 26, 2012 our partner OMA focused on innovative measurement technology from GOM in Daejeon, Korea. Around 100 customers and prospects followed the company's invitation to attend the User Conference 2012 to find out about the latest technologies and trends.>
12/2012At the beginning of November, GOM Italia presented all new features of GOM’s powerful software version V7.5 SR1 to all of their Italian GOM customers. With its latest software version, GOM offers a broad array of new function developments which improve the efficiency of the measurement process, making inspection and analysis faster and easier.>
Excited visitors at 9th Robtec Technology Seminar in Brasil 11/2012The 9th Robtec Technology Seminar took place in São Paulo, Brasil on August 30th, 2012. Latest trends and innovations in optical metrology and 3D inspection have been presented to about 450 visitors.>
10/2012At our first Open House event, which was held on September 13, 2012, we experienced just how fast a day can pass with exciting talks, live presentations and a pleasant atmosphere at GOM UK's new address in Coventry.>
10/2012The Capture 3D Measurement Innovation Conference and 3D Expo was held on August 21 to 23, 2012 in Costa Mesa, California and was attended by over 170 customers and prospects.>
09/2012Take this opportunity to register today for the GOM Inspect Introduction Seminar.>